BJP Veterans LK Advani and MM Joshi are Mentors, Not Decision-Makers
FILE photo of senior BJP leaders MM Joshi (left) and LK Advani (AFP)
New Delhi: The BJP Tuesday named its central parliamentary board with party president Amit Shah as its chairperson, a statement from the party office said. The 12-member board has Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Home Minister Rajnath Singh, Finance Minister Arun Jaitley and External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj as its members.
The other members are Venkaiah Naidu, Nitin Gadkari, Ananth Kumar, Thawar Chand Gehlot, Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Jagat Prakash Nadda and Ramlal.
Party veterans L.K. Advani and Murli Manohar Joshi have not been included in the board.
BJP names 'margdarshak' committee
Bharatiya Janata Party president Amit Shah Tuesday announced a "margdarshak" committee with veteran leaders Atal Bihari Vajpayee and L.K. Advani in it, a statement from the party office said.
"Shah has constituted a 'margdarshak' committee with veteran party leaders as its members for guiding party activities," it said.
Senior party leader Murli Manohar Joshi, Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Home Minister Rajnath Singh are the other three members of the committee.
Courtsy by By Indo Asian News Service


Post a Comment